Home Page

Local Governing Body

The structure of the Trust's governance arrangements can be viewed via the following link:


Peareswood Primary School Local Governing Body


The school’s “Local Governing Body” (LGB) comprises of nine Governors, including the Head Teacher.  They play a supporting and challenging role for the school’s leadership with regard to the curriculum and the attainment and progress of our children.    Their responsibilities are: 


  • "day-to-day" oversight of running of the schools;
  • carrying out the Trust’s vision policies and priorities;
  • hold the school leadership to account for academic performance;
  • quality of care and provision;
  • overseeing and monitoring the effectiveness of local strategies;
  • seeking value for money and ensuring resources are applied appropriately at school level; and
  • supporting the Board of Trustees in relation to proper use of funds and delivering high quality educational provision.


All Governors are required to follow the principles of public conduct set out by the Nolan Committee, including the declaration of individuals' business and pecuniary interests, which can be viewed below along with the details of their appointment and meeting attendance.




Peareswood Primary School

Local Governing Body


Mr Mostapha Alfaour (Parent Governor)


Miss Lois Barratt (Board Appointed Governor and Vice-Chair)


Mrs Julie Carson (Head Teacher)


Dr Ray Gray (Co-opted Governor)


Mrs Isoken Okungbowa (Staff Governor)


Mr Neil Riddington (Chair, Board Appointed Governor)


Mrs Leanna Rogers (Board Appointed Governor) (Safeguarding Governor)


Mrs Obianuju Samuel (Parent Governor)


1 Vacancy